Call for SHAFR Nominations from the Nominating Committee


SHAFR's Nominating Committee is soliciting nominations for elected positions. The 2024 elections will fill the following positions:

· Vice President/President-Elect (1 vacancy, 1-year term, followed by a 1-year term as president and then a 2-year term on Council)

· At-large Council members (2 vacancies, 3-year term)

· Teaching-centered Council member (1 vacancy, 3-year term)

· Graduate Student Council member (1 vacancy, 3-year term)

· Nominating Committee (1 vacancy, 3 year-term)

Please submit nominations (including self-nominations) to the members of the Nominating Committee by e-mail no later than Monday June 24, 2024. Nominations must include the nominee's name, e-mail address, institution (if applicable), and a statement of the nominee's qualifications. The committee particularly seeks nominations that offer specific details about the nominee's service to SHAFR and commitment to the field. It is helpful to indicate whether you have contacted the nominee about his or her willingness to serve.

Nominating Committee members:

Julia Irwin, Chair
Louisiana State University; E-mail: [email protected]

Justin Hart Texas
Tech University; E-mail: [email protected]

Jeannette Eileen Jones
University of Nebraska-Lincoln; E-mail: [email protected]

Share this post:

Comments on "Call for SHAFR Nominations from the Nominating Committee"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment